[ Download ] ➹ The Chessmen Author Peter May – Submitalink.info

[ Download ] ➹ The Chessmen Author Peter  May – Submitalink.info Fin Macleod Numera S Kerhetschef P En Privat Gd Egendom P Isle Of Lewis F R I Uppdrag Att Utreda En V G Av Illegal Jakt P N.Hans Efterforskningar Terf Renar Honom Med Whistler Macaskill En Lokal Tjuvskytt Som Var Fins B Sta Kompis Under Ton Ren Whistler B R Sedan L Nge P En Stor Hemlighet Och N R Terf Reningen Tar En M Rk, V Ldsam V Ndning Inser Fin Att Det Skulle Kunna Bli F R Dande F R N Om Sanningen Kom Fram.PETER MAY F 1951 R En Flerfaldigt Prisbel Nt Skotsk Romanf Rfattare, Bosatt I Frankrike Svarthuset F Rsta Delen I Hans Lewis Trilogi Om Edinburgh Polisen Fin Macleod Hyllades Av Kritikerna Och Vann En Rad Priser, Bland Annat The Cezam Prix Litt Raire I Frankrike Och The Barry Award F R Rets B Sta Kriminalroman I USA Lewispj Serna The Chess Menr Den Tredje Och Avslutande Boken I Trilogin.

10 thoughts on “The Chessmen

  1. Andrew Smith Andrew Smith says:

    So, after reading well, listening to actually this trio of books back to back I ve reached the end After The Blackhouse and Lewis Man introduced us to Fin MacLeod, this story completes a perfectly formed trilogy The descriptions of the wild and remote Hebridean islands is ever present as is the all pervading influence of the church, but it s the individual characters that rightly take centre stage here We are introduced to

  2. Paula Kalin Paula Kalin says:

    The Chessmen is the last of the Lewis trilogy by Peter May Written in beautiful and brutal prose, May takes us again to the harsh Isle of Lewis, a remote island in the outer Hebrides of Scotland steeped in Gaelic culture The trilogy is centered around the life of Fin Macleod, formerly a detective inspector in The Edinburgh police force After the death of his son and a failed marriage, Fin decides to return to his bleak, menaci

  3. Jaline - (on partial hiatus) Jaline - (on partial hiatus) says:

    The Lewis Chessmen are real artifacts, discovered near Uig, Lewis in 1831 There is some speculation as to their origin, but they appear to have been crafted in the 12th century, and most historians believe they were originally created in Norway.In this book, the last of the Lewis Trilogy, replicas of the chessmen play a pivotal role in solving a murder There is another murder that is discovered one that occurred 16 years ago Agai

  4. Tracy Harper Tracy Harper says:

    I hate to say this but the concluding book in the trilogy left me somewhat disappointed if you had removed the epilogue, and this wasn t the concluding chapter in the trilogy, I might have felt differently I.e if this was a series of books like the David Hewson Nic Costa series , I wouldn t have felt that the entire story was compromised My main issues would be I do not understand why the new character of Whistler was introduced He

  5. Michael Michael says:

    This completes the trilogy of murder mysteries set on Lewis Island in the Outer Hebrides of Scotland Fin left this rural backwater 18 years before when he went to college on the mainland and subsequently became a police detective in Edinburgh But the death of a child and the break up of his marriage has him looking for self repair from his roots in this remote Gaelic speaking community In the prior book, we learned he has a special con

  6. Phrynne Phrynne says:

    The final book in this trilogy and it did its job of wrapping up all the loose ends very well.As with the previous two books the best part was the whole atmosphere of the island, the bogs, the mist, the rain and the way the people seem to live in a slower, old fashioned way I actually liked this book a little less than the first two as it bounced around a bit too much into a ...

  7. Carolyn Carolyn says:

    This is the third book in what is an excellent trilogy Centred around Fin Macleod, the novels have taken him from an Edinburgh DI, grieving the loss of his young son and the breakdown of his marriage back to his childhood home on Lewis in the Outer Hebrides to reconnect with his old friends and lost loves Now resigned from the police and employed to manage security on a large estate, he is living with his childhood sweetheart and coming to t

  8. Richard Derus Richard Derus says:

    Rating 3.5 of fiveThe series is complete My relief is genuine.I ll find something to say in due course DUE COURSE HAVING ELAPSED Peter May cut his storytelling teeth in Scottish television, creating two prime time drama series and script editing a third He is very clearly Scottish, choosing an unfamiliar and unforgiving setting for this series The Hebrides, no less than Ann Cleeves s famous Shetlands TV and book series, is globally known for i

  9. Ellen Ellen says:

    The Chessmen Lewis Trilogy 3 by Peter May.My hope in writing my review is that the words, although inadequate, may reveal the depth and scope revealed so magnificently in this story by the author.Fin MacLeod has chosen after 15 years to leave the police force Now as ex Detective Inspector he s returning to the Outer Hebrides, the place of his birth The land, his past and all the faces from his past All the unfinished business that s needs to be sm

  10. Brenda Brenda says:

    With ex Detective Inspector Fin Macleod once again living permanently on the Isle of Lewis, it wasn t long before he re connected with his old childhood friend, Whistler Macaskill The carefree days of their youth were over shadowed by the poachers in the area Fin s new job was to investigate the illegal activity and catch them But the night the two were high up on the mountains in a terrible storm, was the night of what was known as a Bog Burst when

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *